Who won the 2011 NFC Championship Game?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

Who won the 2011 NFC Championship Game?

Aaron Rodgers in NFC championship games Rodgers led the Packers to a 21-14 victory against the Bears in his first NFC championship appearance on Jan. 23, 2011. Green Bay has made three NFC championship appearances since. The Packers lost 28-22 to Seattle on Jan.

Who played in the NFC championship in 2012?

NFC: Seattle Seahawks 24, Washington Redskins 14.

Who played in the 2011 AFC Championship Game?

The Patriots avenged that loss in the 2011 AFC Championship Game with a 23-20 victory over the Ravens at Gillette Stadium on Jan. 22, 2012 to advance to Super Bowl XLVI.

Who won the 2012 Super Bowl?

New York Giants
Super Bowl XLVI/Champion

Has a 7 9 team ever won the Super Bowl?

With a 9–7 record, the Giants became the third NFL team to win fewer than 10 games in a 16-game season, and reach the Super Bowl. but became the first of the three to win the Super Bowl.

When did the NFL playoffs start in 2011?

2011–12 NFL playoffs. The National Football League playoffs for the 2011 season began on January 7, 2012. The postseason tournament concluded with the New York Giants defeating the New England Patriots in Super Bowl XLVI, 21–17, on February 5, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

How are the playoffs determined in the NFL?

The NFL does not use a fixed bracket playoff system, and there are no restrictions regarding teams from the same division matching up in any round. In the first round, dubbed the wild-card playoffs or wild-card weekend, the third-seeded division winner hosts the sixth seed wild card, and the fourth seed hosts the fifth.

What’s the second round of the NFL playoffs?

In the second round, the divisional playoffs, the number 1 seed hosts the worst surviving seed from the first round (seed 4, 5, or 6), while the number 2 seed will play the other team (seed 3, 4, or 5).

Who are the seeds in the NFL playoffs?

Playoff seeds Seed AFC NFC 1 New England Patriots ( East winner) Green Bay Packers ( North winner) 2 Baltimore Ravens ( North winner) San Francisco 49ers ( West winner) 3 Houston Texans ( South winner) New Orleans Saints ( South winner) 4 Denver Broncos ( West winner) New York Giants ( East winner)

Categories: Users' questions