How many Emmys did Breaking Bad win?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

How many Emmys did Breaking Bad win?

16 Emmys
Over the course of its five-season run, the series received 58 Emmy Awards nominations, of which it won 16 Emmys.

Did Bryan Cranston get an Emmy for Breaking Bad?

Bryan Cranston won three consecutive Emmy® Awards for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series for his portrayal of Walter White on AMC’s Breaking Bad. His performance also earned him a fourth Emmy® nomination in 2013, a Television Critics Association award, two Golden Globe nominations and a Screen Actors Guild award.

What season of Breaking Bad did Aaron Paul win an Emmy for?

Aaron Paul won three Emmys for Best Drama Supporting Actor (2010, 2012, 2014) for playing conflicted meth-maker Jesse Pinkman in “Breaking Bad.” That set a new record for the most victories in the history of that category, but his record didn’t stand for long.

Did Jesse win any awards for breaking bad?

More about Aaron Paul at: Aaron Paul has won multiple Primetime Emmy Awards in the outstanding supporting actor category, among other prestigious nods, for his dramatic role as meth dealer Jesse Pinkman on AMC drama Breaking Bad. He is currently starring in The Path.

Are Walter and Jesse friends in real-life?

The best part: Bryan Cranston and Aaron Paul blossomed into real-life BFFs, and their relationship is too pure for this world. The cast have come far since their first red carpet appearance back in 2008, but let’s revisit how Walter White and Jesse Pinkman became IRL besties over the past 11 years.

How many Emmys does ‘Breaking Bad’ have?

Breaking Bad is an American drama series that aired on AMC from January 20, 2008, to September 29, 2013. It was nominated for a variety of different awards, including 58 Primetime Emmy Awards (16 wins), 27 Saturn Awards (12 wins), 20 Writers Guild of America Awards (6 wins),…

Who won awards for Breaking Bad?

For Breaking Bad, Cranston won the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series four times (2008, 2009, 2010, and 2014), the first three of which were consecutive wins—the second time in television history after Bill Cosby in I Spy during the 1960s.

When is season 6 of Breaking Bad?

Breaking Bad season 6 premieres Sunday, August 11th at 9 PM ET/PT on AMC . Though these are the final eight episodes, this may not be the end of the Breaking Bad franchise afterall.

Categories: Helpful tips