Which district is Bawku in Ghana?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

Which district is Bawku in Ghana?

Bawku Municipal District
Bawku is a town and is the capital of the Bawku Municipal District, district in the Upper East region of north Ghana, adjacent to the border with Burkina Faso….

District Bawku Municipal District
Population (2012)
• Total 69,527
Time zone GMT

When did Bawku became a municipal?

Bawku Municipal District is one of the fifteen districts in Upper East Region, Ghana. Originally created as an ordinary district assembly in 1988 when it was known as Bawku East District; which was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I.)

How many districts does Bawku?

Ghana Districts: A repository of all Local Assemblies in Ghana. The Bawku Municipal is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 15 of Municipalities and Districts in the Upper East Region.

How many districts are in Upper East Region?

15 districts
The Upper East region is divided into 15 districts, each headed by a district chief executive.

Who is the richest man in Upper East?

Richest People in Upper East, GH

  • $192 Billion.
  • $190 Billion.
  • Bernard Arnault is a French billionaire who earned his fortune as the chairman and chief executive of the world’s largest luxury goods company, LVMH.
  • $151 Billion.
  • $135 Billion.
  • $125 Billion.
  • $121 Billion.
  • $70 Billion.

Who is Bawku MP?

Bawku Central (Ghana parliament constituency)

Bawku Central
Region Upper East Region of Ghana
Current constituency
Party National Democratic Congress
MP Mahama Ayariga

What language does Bawku speak?

According to Ethnologue: Languages of the World, Kusaal is the language of the Kusasi people of Bawku District in the northeastern part of Ghana (1992, 269). The source states that two per cent of the population are reportedly literate but does not specify in which languages (ibid.).

What language does Bawku people speak?

What is the ethnic group for Upper East?

Ethnicity and languages The major ethnic groups in Upper East fall under the broad categories of Mole Dagbon (74.5%), Grusi (8.5%), Mande-Busanga (6.2%) and Gurma (3.2%). Among the Mole Dagbon, the major sub-groupings are the Namnam (30.5%), Kusasi (22.6%), Nankani- Gurense (9.2%) and Builsa (7.6%).

What are the names of the 16 regions in Ghana?

The 16 regional capitals;

  • Oti Region – Dambai.
  • Bono East Region – Techiman.
  • Ahafo Region – Goaso.
  • Bono Region – Sunyani.
  • North East Region – Nalerigu.
  • Savannah Region – Damango.
  • Western North Region- Sefwi Wiawso.
  • Western Region – Sekondi.

Categories: Trending