What happens when you decline friend request?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

What happens when you decline friend request?

When you decline a friend request, the sender is not notified by Facebook. That person doesn’t know that you’ve declined the request, just that you haven’t (yet) accepted it.

How can you tell if a friend request was denied?

Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.

How can I stop someone from sending me a friend request without blocking them?

To prevent unknown users from sending you friend requests, click the “Friend Requests” icon and select “Settings.” Choose an option from the Who Can Send You Friend Requests list, and then click “Done.”

Can you see declined friend requests?

Facebook does not offer a way for you to see friend-requests that you previously rejected explicitly or deleted. If you have “following” activated, and if the person who you declined didn’t unfollow you (manually), you should find that person in your followers, from where you can send a friend request.

Can you tell if someone deletes your friend request?

Step 4 – Once you open the ‘Sent Requests’ page, you will be able to see all the people who have not yet accepted your request and if their name doesn’t appear in this list that means they must have deleted your friend request.

What does it mean if the add friend button is gone?

If you don’t see the “Add as Friend” button, it’s because the person you’re trying to befriend has adjusted her privacy settings to block friend requests (see Chapter 14 for details).

What does it mean when there is no add friend button?

If you don’t see the “Add as Friend” button, it’s because the person you’re trying to befriend has adjusted her privacy settings to block friend requests (see Chapter 14 for details). Fill out the confirmation box that appears and then click Send Request.

Why did the add friend button disappear?

The first reason why the “Add Friend” button is not showing, has disappeared, or missing on Facebook is because the user has restricted their privacy settings. In the Facebook app/website, users can control their privacy settings. One of the privacy settings is to limit who can send you friend requests.

What does it mean when the add friend button is gone?

Can someone block you from sending a friend request?

Select “Friends of Friends” next to “Who can send you friend requests?” Facebook does not allow you to completely block friend requests, but limiting them to friends of friends blocks most strangers from sending them.

Categories: Trending