How many levels does Sonic 2 have?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

How many levels does Sonic 2 have?

Sonic 2 is probably the biggest single 2D Sonic game so far, with a whopping ten levels (final boss stage not withstanding), as opposed to the average number of six or seven. Admittedly most of them are quite brief, and except for the later ones, each is divided into 2 acts, while Sonic 1 carried 3 acts per level.

What is the level select code in Sonic 2?

Level Select From the main screen, select Options. Select Sound Select and play sounds 19, 65, 9, 17, then push C. Press Start to return to the main screen, and when Sonic and Tails appear, hold A and press Start.

How do you get level select in Sonic 2?

Level Select (When Locked-On to Sonic & Knuckles) At the title screen, press Up, Up, Up, Down, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right. Then, hold A and press Start to be taken to the level select menu.

What is the last level of Sonic 2?

“Death Egg”) is the eleventh and final Zone in Sonic the Hedgehog 2.

Is tails dead in Sonic 2?

Tails was never alive… he is a robot created by Dr. Eggman who happens to have a higher IQ than Dr. Eggman.

How many endings does Sonic 2 have?

Special Stages in Sonic the Hedgehog 2 In Sonic the Hedgehog 2, there are 7 Special Stages. When Sonic has collected at least 50 rings and he hits a Star Post, a red halo of stars will briefly float above it, which Sonic can then jump through to get to a special stage.

Can tails fly in Sonic 2?

You need to at least have a second controller if you’re playing by yourself. You need to make Tails fly by having him jump in the air, then hit the jump button again in mid-air. He’ll then start flying and you need to keep hitting the jump button to make him ascend or release it to descend.

Can tails go super in Sonic 2?

In the 2013 re-release of Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Tails’ super transformation is accessible via Debug Mode by placing the S Monitor and then breaking it.

What is the bad ending in Sonic 2?

In the “bad” ending, sonic jumps from the death egg, fully expecting to die, knowing he saved the world. Yeah he can be cocky and egotistical and self centered, but he sacrificed himself to save the world. Tails, who is just a little kid in sonic 2, had an awful life until he met sonic.

What is the final boss in Sonic 2?

The Death Egg Robot
The Death Egg Robot is the final boss of Sonic the Hedgehog 2. It is fought as second and last boss of the Death Egg Zone, fought immediately after Mecha Sonic.

Which Sonic game sold the most?


  • Sonic Dash (20 million)
  • Sonic 2 (13.8893 million)
  • Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games (13.06 million)
  • Sonic 3 & Knuckles (8.0925 million)
  • Sonic Jump (8 million)
  • Mario & Sonic at the Winter Olympic Games (6.53 million)
  • Sonic Adventure (4.586 million)
  • Disney’s Aladdin (4 million)

Is Sonic 2 bad?

It’s not just below average; it’s just plain horrible, by far the worst zone out of the entire original series. The whole thing is three painful acts of awful enemy placement, boring gimmicks and unfair traps. It’s a loathsome chore, and is one of the main reasons I rarely replay Sonic 2.

How many levels are there in Sonic 2?

Level Design Notes. Sonic 2 is probably the biggest single 2D Sonic game so far, with a whopping ten levels (final boss stage not withstanding), as opposed to the average number of six or seven.

Is there going to be Sonic the Hedgehog 2?

Sonic the Hedgehog 2 is the second game in the Sonic series and sequel to Sonic the Hedgehog. Sonic 2 was developed by Sega and Sega Technical Institute.

Which is the best level in Sonic the Hedgehog?

Green Hill Zone – As the first level in the game, Green Hill Zone is much more peaceful compared to the other zones in the game. The level contains rolling hills, crumbling cliffs, and waterfalls. Marble Zone – Above ground, grass grows over the ancient marble buildings and there are columns and statues everywhere.

What are the different levels of Sonic Dash?

Sonic Dash 1 Seaside Hill Zone 2 Beach Zone 3 Temple Zone 4 Green Hill Zone 5 Sky Sanctuary Zone 6 Snow Mountain Zone 7 Mushroom Hill Zone More

Categories: Blog