Who won the Gold Cup in 2011?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

Who won the Gold Cup in 2011?

Mexico national football team
2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup/Champion

Has Mexico won a Gold Cup?

Mexico are the most successful team in the history of CONCACAF continental championships. They have won the most titles, with eleven (eight in the Gold Cup era), and hold various records.

What year did Mexico win the Gold Cup?

Mexico won the 2009 Gold Cup by beating the United States 5–0.

Who won 2013 Gold Cup?

United States
The 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup was the 12th CONCACAF Gold Cup competition and the 22nd CONCACAF regional championship overall in CONCACAF’s fifty years of existence. The United States was the host nation…

Who won the 2016 Gold Cup soccer?

United States Men’s National Soccer Team shocked Mexico 1-0 in the Gold Cup Final on Sunday. Former Syracuse star Miles Robinson scored the game winner on a header in extra time for the victory. It was the second straight final that saw the US beat its rivals to the south.

Who trained long run?

Nicky Henderson
Long Run (horse)

Long Run
Owner Robert Waley-Cohen
Trainer Nicky Henderson
Record 34: 15-7-6
Earnings £1,542,715

What is said at start of horse race?

The phrase “starting from scratch”, meaning to do something from the very beginning, comes from the way horse races were started before the introduction of stalls or flip starts. The horses’ had to line up behind a line that had been scratched in the turf.

Where was the 2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup held?

The match took place on 25 June 2011 and took place at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California, United States. For the third consecutive final, the United States and Mexico contested the final, Mexico being the defending champions.

Who are the Mexican players in the 2011 Gold Cup?

On June 9, 2011, the names of five Mexican players were released announcing Christian Bermúdez, Édgar Dueñas, Guillermo Ochoa, Francisco Javier Rodríguez and Sinha, all tested positive for clenbuterol prior to the start of the 2011 Gold Cup.

When did Mexico play in the Gold Cup?

Drawn into Group A of the Gold Cup, Mexico started their tournament campaign on June 5, 2011 against El Salvador .

Where was the 2010 Gold Cup Final held?

The set of thirteen venues – the same number as the 2009 Gold Cup – was announced on December 16, 2010. Each stadium hosted a doubleheader, except the Rose Bowl which hosted the final.

Categories: Contributing