Who is the best player in World Cup 2014?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

Who is the best player in World Cup 2014?

Golden Boot

Rank Player Goals
1 James Rodríguez 6
2 Thomas Müller 5
3 Neymar 4
4 Lionel Messi 4

Who is the best player in the 2014?

Real Madrid and Portugal forward Cristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA Ballon d’Or as the World Player of the Year for a second consecutive time, having won it previously last year. This was his third Ballon d’Or win overall, placing him second to only Lionel Messi for the most wins in the history of the award.

Who won the World Cup in 2014?

Germany national football team
2014 FIFA World Cup/Champion

In the final, Germany defeated Argentina 1–0 to win the tournament and secure the country’s fourth world title, the first after the German reunification in 1990, when as West Germany they also beat Argentina by the same score in the World Cup final.

Who was the man of the match in 2014 World Cup?

Lionel Messi won the FIFA Golden Ball award for being the best player at the 2014 World Cup. Argentina’s captain picked up four Man of the Match awards in the tournament, but couldn’t lead his side to victory in the final against Germany.

Who won the Golden Boot in 2010?

Diego Forlan
Players 21 years old and younger are eligible for the Best Young Player award. For a list of past World Cup winners, hosts, and statistics visit the World Cup History page….World Cup Award Winners.

Year 2010
Golden Ball Diego Forlan
Golden Boot Thomas Muller
Goals Scored 5
Golden Gloves Iker Casillas

What did Messi won in 2014?

Lionel Messi has won the Fifa Golden Ball as the best player of World Cup 2014.

Who won FIFA 5 times?

Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

Who is the oldest player to ever play in a World Cup?

1994 World Cup Milla returned to the 1994 FIFA World Cup at the age of 42, being the oldest player ever to appear in a World Cup until the 2014 tournament when Colombia’s Faryd Mondragón entered in a group stage match versus Japan being 43 years and 3 days old, setting a new record.

Who has most man of the match in World Cup?

Tendulkar played 45 matches and has won the Man of the Match award most times (9). The next best is Glenn McGrath, the Australian pacer….Most Man of the Match awards in Cricket World Cup.

Player Lance Klusener
Country South Africa
Matches 14
Awards 5

Categories: Helpful tips