How many MLA seats are in Azad Kashmir?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

How many MLA seats are in Azad Kashmir?

Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly

Azad Kashmir Legislative Assembly آزاد کشمیر قانون ساز اسمبلی
Seats 53
Political groups Government (32) PTI (32) Opposition (21) PPP (12) PML (N) (7) JKPP (1) MC (1)
Voting system First past the post

How many seats are required to form a government in Azad Kashmir?

Addition of new seats Muzaffarabad, Neelum, Sudhanoti/Poonch and Kotli districts gained an additional seats each, hence, the number of members in the Assembly of Azad Kashmir was elevated from 49 to 53. Therefore the new amount of seats needed for a majority became 27.

Who is the president of Azad Jammu Kashmir?

Sardar Masood Khan, President Azad Jammu and Kashmir, today met Mir Jamal Khan, Chief Minister Balochistan.

How many districts are in Azad Kashmir?

ten districts
Mirpur Division comprises three districts, namely, Kotli, Mirpur and Bhimber. There are ten districts and 32 tehsils….AZAD JAMMU AND KASHMIR.

Name of district Headquarters Area in Sq. Kilometers
Mirpur Mirpur 1010
Kotli Kotli 1862
Bhimber Bhimber 1516
Total 13,297

Who is the current Speaker of Gilgit Baltistan?

Government of Gilgit-Baltistan

Speaker Syed Amjad Ali Zaidi (PTI)
Members in Assembly 33
Governor Raja Jalal Maqpoon (PTI)

How many seats are there in Kashmir?

Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly
Seats 114 seats (90 seats + 24 seats reserved for Pakistan Administered-Kashmir)
Voting system First past the post
Last election 25 November to 20 December 2014

Which party is ruling Kashmir?

Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party

Jammu and Kashmir People’s Democratic Party
Abbreviation PDP
Leader Mehbooba Mufti
Rajya Sabha leader Vacant
Founder Mufti Mohammed Sayeed

Who controls Azad Kashmir?

Azad Kashmir

Azad Jammu and Kashmir آزاد جموں و کشمیر
• Type Self-governing state under Pakistani administration
• Body Government of Azad Kashmir
• President Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry
• Prime Minister Abdul Qayyum Khan Niazi

Who governs Azad Kashmir?

Who is current Speaker of National Assembly?

List of speakers of the National Assembly

Order Speaker Time duration
19 Ayaz Sadiq 3 June 2013 – 22 August 2015
Murtaza Javed Abbasi (Acting) 24 August 2015 – 9 November 2015
20 Ayaz Sadiq 9 November 2015 – 15 August 2018
21 Asad Qaiser 15 August 2018 – present

Categories: Contributing