Can you cheat on GroupMe?

Published by Charlie Davidson on

Can you cheat on GroupMe?

Collaborative efforts on assignments are considered cheating, according to the Dean of Students. Sending or discussing the answers to an assignment in a class GroupMe is the virtual equivalent. “Whether in a virtual space or in-person, the rules for cheating and plagiarism are the same.”

Does GroupMe use text messages?

GroupMe is a free service provided by Mindless Dribble Inc., but any text messages sent/received are subject to standard text messaging rates determined by your mobile phone carrier. Text messaging rates can normally be found by asking your provider. Please also note that GroupMe currently uses US-based numbers.

What is GroupMe backup code?

When you turn on two-step verification, you will get a security code sent to your phone every time you sign in. Important: If you lose your phone, the backup code will help you get into your account. When you first enable two-step verification, you’ll receive a backup code.

Why do colleges use GroupMe?

“It’s a way for them to easily reach out to each other if they are having a problem,” she said. Beebe said in order for GroupMe to work for classes, the university must facilitate conversations that clarify the app’s uses. Bond told the Daily Dot that now, the university promotes its use.

How do I stop GroupMe text messages?

The GroupMe Android app does not provide a way to disable SMS messages, so you’ll need to use a web browser. Chrome is the app with a round red, green, blue, and yellow icon, typically found on the home screen. Tap ⁝.

Why is GroupMe not sending me a pin?

PINs can take up to five minutes to arrive, but if you’ve waited for a while and still haven’t received your PIN, it may be because GroupMe can’t send PINs to your cell phone carrier or internet phone service, like Google Voice.

What happens if I delete GroupMe?

What happens when I delete my account? Answer: Whatever device you delete your account from, all content associated with the account will be deleted from that device. You will not be able to log back in with this account.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDro9y4yzjE

Categories: Users' questions